I Look to Eternity

in memory of a friend

061015 by Yelling Tosa

I Look to Eternity

She was hanging from the neck
Alone in the dark and gloomy room.
When the news was broken to me
I was ashamed to think of myself.
But how otherwise could it be
When her spirit lives inside me
As long as I look to eternity
Where I put her very soul.
© Yelling Rosa

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature, Nature, Poetry, Society, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.