Loser or Winner

It just came to my mind. Do you know the answer? Look at the picture below.

Loser or Winner01 by Yelling Rosa

Please, click the picture to enlarge it.

You find more of my picture here.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Society, Technology, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Loser or Winner

  1. lautal says:

    That is just a reflection of each other on the picture. So it is really does not matter who is who. I like the idea.

    Like

    • Yelling Rosa says:

      Thanks for your reply.
      I had something else in my mind when I drew that picture, but I won’t tell what because your approach is as good as mine.
      Have a nice weekend.

      Like

  2. mooonalila says:

    The result is the same, eventually ?

    Like

  3. heila2013 says:

    I don’t understand… they are the same..? Heila

    Like

  4. Wolfgang says:

    We are all equal more or less
    when we are dead. That’s what I guess.

    Like

    • Yelling Rosa says:

      Thanks for your reply.
      That was my approach but it seems to work also when we are alive as Lautal commented. Anyway the greatness of a man exists somewhere else than his/her appearance.

      Like

  5. quirkybooks says:

    Congratulations on a great blog. I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger award. http://quirkybooks.wordpress.com/2013/12/08/the-versatile-blogger-award-final-nominations-for-this-year/

    Like

  6. sirpamononen says:

    hei, sinä olet suomalainen! olen voittaja😉

    Like

  7. annapos says:

    Jsme jen zrcadlo světa a díváme se sobě do tváře?

    Like

    • Yelling Rosa says:

      Jsme jen zrcadlo světa a díváme se sobě do tváře

      We’re just a mirror of the world and looking into her face.

      Souhlasím s tím, ale bohužel někteří lidé si myslí, že svět se dívá na ně.

      I agree, but unfortunately some people think that the world is looking at them.

      Like

      • annapos says:

        Mnoho lidí trpí pocitem vlastní důležitosti a výsledkem je stres a frustrace, neuvědomujíc si, jak krátký je život a jak, bezvýznamní jsme?

        Like

  8. elizabeth says:

    Mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the fairest of them all? I am! It’s all about me! Well at least, that’s what I get from this. 🙂

    Like

  9. sherazade says:

    really a good question😉 the winner doubt or?

    sheraciaociaociao

    Like

  10. Still thinking about it. Another riddle with no answer perhaps.

    Like

    • Yelling Rosa says:

      Thanks Carl for your comment.
      It might be so. It’s your decision as there is no one right answer when it comes to the art experience. Even A famous Finnish poetess Eeva-Liisa Manner told on one Television document in 70s that she doesn’t look for the answer but questions because she is the answer by herself.
      Have a nice Christmas time.

      Like

  11. You can’t tell one from the other. That’s great. Nobody’s a loser, Nobody’s a winner, We are all the same. Equality, just like everyone’s blood is red. Nice.

    Like

  12. One is the reverse of the other, but they are both dead.
    In the end, in regard to this material life….we all lose, fair and equal.

    Like

Comments are closed.