A Friendship Loyalty Oath

A friendship loyalty oath
is a heavy but warm coat.
It can be successfully kept
on the four strong feet.
12/7 -13

You can browse the Finnish version of this poem at http://yellingrosa.com/runot01.htm#120713a. My Finnish blog is at http://yrosa.wordpress.com/ I’m telling this to you because the statistics tells that some of visitors here are from Finland.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Friendship Loyalty Oath

  1. Emma Lewis says:

    Ah. I think it worked this time! I loved the idea of the weight and the warmth. Loyalty to friends is one of our son’s strengths. I think he wears several overcoats…

    Like

Comments are closed.