I Don’t Care

I Don’t Care is a short way to tell that we are not only allowed to listen to our heart but it is our duty. Without the self-trust we are not even a half of a man. This is how it goes:

I Don’t Care

I don’t care where
my mind is
as long as it is
in my head,
because my heart
won’t let it go wrong.

You find this and my other poems in English on my Poems page
yellingrosa.wordpress.com/poems

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature, Society and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Don’t Care

  1. fgassette says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. Kavita Joshi says:

    nice poem Rosa…I appreciate the way you write the courage in u

    Like

Comments are closed.