The International Languages of Music, Part 2

I have published a new video at YouTube. It tells the story of the dying tree who asks me to stay with it as long as it takes to leave this world. It dies because of the polluted air. It doesn’t get enough oxygen to breath. I set myself against it because I feel that there’s nothing I can do. In addition, I am the one of those who is polluting the atmosphere. It doesn’t give up and finally I am going to stay with it till the end of its journey here. It thanks me before the last breath making me understand that the presence is everything: it makes us see more. The name of song, Ystävä voisitko kasvoni pyyhkiä, is a bit difficult to translate. It means that I should wipe away the cold sweat from the face of dying one.

From the first I wrote this track for the record Hiljaisia lauluja, which I made with Jouni Juola. He sings all the song on that record. The arrangements are made together as well the instruments played. The record contains also Jouni’s songs. Hiljaisia lauluja means Silent Songs. The songs are interpretations of our inner life. The recording was published in 1996.

The video’s URL is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7rh7w9Duntw
I hope you enjoy yourself while you are watching this video, and if so, recommend it to your friends.

All the best for you and sunny summer moments

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Music, Nature, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.