Make Your Child Speak

I have uploaded a new translation here on my Poems page. If you understand Finnish, you can read my article; Words are not lines from the drawing pen. The Finnish version of this poem is part of the article. The Finnish version is a bit more concise. Here we can think that when we don’t fuss about, we can find our inner child. The Finnish version just talks about how the reticence of parent’s personality leaves room for a child to try things on her own. Here’s the translation:

Make Your Child Speak

When you’re keeping silent
You make your child speak.

More of my poems here.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature, Society. Bookmark the permalink.