Father’s Day in Finland

If you live outside of Scandinavia you might wonder why I have chosen Father’s Day Card as a Season Card now in autumn. It is because it is celebrated on the second Sunday of November in Finland and other Scandinavian countries except Denmark. In Finland it is an official flag raising day. It is a day for the entire family to take part in and enjoy. You can read more about it at: http://www.loveyoufather.com/around-the-world/finland.html

Please don’t do any alteration to the card below but use it as it is. If you want to add your own wishes and signature use the version of this card where is place for them. You find it here. I have uploaded video on YouTube where I demonstrate how you can add your wishes using a free PhotoScape photo editing software. You can download the software here. Even though the video is commentated in Finnish, I mention it here because many visitors on this weblog come from Finland. You can see Isänpäivä (Father’s Day) video here.

There is a plenty of time left before it is November, which is a good thing when we are thinking about editing our own wishes on this card or some other card with the help of the video demonstration. Have a nice time till we meet again.

And here it is, The Autumn Card

Clicking on the card will open a new tab where the card will be in its actual size. Please copy it from there in order to get it all right to your computer.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.