Your Existence is My Happiness

I have designed this card on the basis of The Delighted Man. It was my picture of month in May 2012. I got the idea from the fact that our happiness is based upon other people. A good friend is someone who takes you as you are and you don’t have to pretend to be something more. This works inversely and we can be happy of someone’s existence as it is. This is the greatest honor that we can get from each others. Other things can vanished in a minute, like money and prestige, but the personality remain in men almost always till the day we die. When our friendship is built on it we are on the safe side in life. (Of course, some diseases can change the personality, but these cases are rare when it comes to this fact in general. On the other hand, we can take serious sickness as a part of dying. This is very often the case when someone example suffers from dementia or severe cancer. To take this into consideration here would be hair-splitting. It would be a manner that wouldn’t take us anywhere. To deny something with pretexts and exceptions is too easy. So let’s accept that the personality remains almost always as long as a man lives but will vanish when dying takes over.)

If you want to save the card from here, please, click the picture below with your mouse cursor. When the picture has opened in its actual size to the new tab, click it using your mouse’s secondary button and choose the Save As command from the drop menu list. If you want to add your own thought to text area of this card, use the version of this card with no text. You’ll find it in my Free Postcard folder.

Friends001a

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Society, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.