When a Flea Bites Your Knee

I have made a new free postcard and uploaded it to my Picasa folder, Free Postcards. The idea of it came from a Finnish nursery rhyme: “Muista mua, kun kirppu puree sua.” I took the liberty of translating it freely in order to get it sound nice in English too. The knee-word is an extra one and it can’t be found in a Finnish version. The meaning is not changed: when something unexpected happens you can count upon my help.

You find the card with the rhyme below this chapter. Please, use it as I have designed it. If you want to add your signature or your signature and own rhyme, use two other versions of this card. You will find them in my Free Postcards folder.

FlowerFusion01a

When you click this card with your mouse’s cursor it will open in the new window in its actual size and you can download it from there too by clicking it with the mouse’s secondary button and by choosing the right command which is something like “…save as”. I don’t have an English operating system at home so I can’t tell exactly what it would be. You find this card also in my Free Postcards folder.

And for now on, there is no other chance than lean on our friend(s) and be happy about having someone in our life. There is almost always somebody waiting for us, if we just admit that.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Society, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.