It’s time to test ScribeFire

I promised on 10th of April 2012 in my Testing Blogilo Offline editor article that I will try ScribeFire plugin for Firefox and after that return to Blogilo. Now I have learnt more the secrets of Blogilo and I must raise up my hands in front of it. I simply do not have time for digging up the treasure. Perhaps it is somewhere under the top soil but there is no idea to bother anymore because ScribeFire has turned to be a much more user friendly software, at least so far.

I got one comment on my Testing Blogilo Offline Editor article. The sender said that there where something wrong on its layout. It might be true but no one else has complained such a thing. The sender assumed that that css code wasn’t right. As I said in my article in April that Blogilo made some extra code which I corrected. Who knows if the code still kept on changing when it were uploaded from my computer to a WordPress server. Being so, there is one more reason not to use Blogilo anymore.

I hope that this article will be uploaded correct to server. I have written two articles with ScribeFire and sent them to my my Finnish blog. No complains were heard. This information technology is unpredictable so I am always prepared for surprises. On the other hand, nothing will be solved out without testing. It is a key to a better understanding and knowledge. Tell the truth, I won’t mind to put an end to testing and start working with my softwares. Who wouldn’t.

This summer will be time for my poem collection

In the following months I will spend time with my third poem collection. This is the first time I am going to use the digital publishing format. It is a new thing for me as all the sales channels in the Internet. So far, I have read about Kindle Direct Publish system and Australian Dnldrm channel. The collection itself is almost finished but other practices are unresolved. Anyway, now Weblog must give room for my edition. In this summer my activities here on Yelling Rosa Weblog will be random. When and if I managed to publish my book after all, I have more time for this forum again.

Have a nice and wonderful summer time.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s time to test ScribeFire

  1. Pingback: Zemanta and Scribefire for Chrome

Comments are closed.