Where Does the Stray Leprechauns Go

Stray Leprechauns

Stray Leprechauns
run away from their forest
and slip into your dreams
making your life miserable.
They can be very impressive
when they’re begging your
attention and sympathy,
but turn them back
to their primeval
where they must deal things
with their alike.
And don’t look back.
It’s the only way to
avoid being moved
to tears.
You are not
the responsible
of what have
happened
in the
woods.

Yelling Rosa

Of course there are exceptions but generally troubles must be solved out there where they have risen. If we tested every case separately, it would be most likely waste of time but every soul make up their minds. Instincts are exact but are they stronger than a crush. Time will tell.

PS. By the way, I have noticed that many visitors of this Weblog come from Finland. They are so numerous that I decided to add some links here even though the operative language is Finland.

I wrote in the article, The Picture of May, that I am going to illustrate things by publishing videos on YouTube when it comes to my free season postcard starting this summer. The first video will tell how to add own text on the Summer Season Card with the Gimp editor. You can hang out what is coming by watching the first of my Gimp videos here. It tells how to edit the background picture to your own home site.

At the moment I don’t think I will make videos in English in the near future. I might illustrate how to edit upcoming season card in the English text mode here on my weblog. Moreover, I add the link to Finnish video which is connected to subject on each season card. They will be Summer, Autumn, Winter and Spring. After that I will think it over whether I keep on publishing any pictures on my home site or blogs regularly. The fortuitous updating is a different thing and it is what I have been doing before this during the years from the end of the nineties to 2010.

I am reading my Finnish poems here.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.