The Picture of May 2012

Delighted Man

Delighted Man is the last monthly picture for now on. You find it here. I started this Picture of Month Project last June so that one year has gone with this hobby. The project has been very interested but on the same time it has been time-consuming. Under the circumstances other fields have been left without notice. That’s why I am going to concentrate on writing poems and designing free season postcards in the next twelve months. It has been my intention to inspire people to write their own greetings on my free postcards or give them spark for designing own cards. Now I am going to attend to matter with new tricks, namely by using YouTube. It means business to get acquainted with videos and free photo editors. This time I allow plenty of time to myself in order to escape any kind of stress. I feel that it is a reasonable aim to publish four free cards in the next twelve months and included videos. In June I will show how to add own greeting text to my Summer Card by using Gimp photo editor and its free plug-ins. I hope that I will succeed in doing videos also in English. Time will tell.

I will attach primary importance to writing in Finnish. The third book is in my mind but it is not possible to bring yourself to write a book. It comes if it does. Anyway, writing is totally impossible if there is no time for it and for creative thoughts. The haste kills the creativity so I can’t be torn in many pieces. That’s why I must take turns with pictures, voices and words. This might reduce the amount of visitors. On the other hand it might increase the visits. There is no sense in doing something which is not pleasing the owner of the website/blog. It would automatically make the quality worse in the long run.
Gently does it best.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.