The Picture of April 2012

Joyful Easter is the picture of April 2012. You will find it here. The picture reflects my childhood. Even though I am not Orthodox, my family has Orthodoxies as well. Their rituals has touched me at Easter, and I have took part in the happy occasions like weddings and christenings, and sympathized with loses. Even these days when many of our Greek Orthodox family members have passed away, I quieten down to be at present in the Easter mass when it is shown on the television. The mass brings peace to my heart though I am not a devoted believer. My earthliness made me think whether I am the right person to publish such a picture. I arrived at a result that everybody has right to think about the spirituality in spite of how well they have internalized it. Being so, somebody, who has no relation to church, can publish a very beautiful photo of the church building. To put a touching picture under a bushel would be a bigger harm. We learn by doing.

Very Joyful Easter to everybody the world over

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.