The Playful contest between an Orange Waterhorse and a flower

I wrote on 2/13 in my Valentine’s Day in Finland article about the Orange Waterhorse. It was sure that it will be more popular theme this Valentine’s Day than an old-fashioned flower. Well she was right. You browsed her 34 times and the Flower Valentine’s Day card was opened only 33 times. The statistics is unpretentious, but anyhow, this is the result of the contest. The Fairy tale theme with the Faun and the Fairy was browsed 186 times since 26th of January. My Free Postcards can be found here.

More air between lines

I have replaced the word that with the word where in my Paradox poem. It goes without saying that the new version is more resilient than the old version, but it also gave the air between lines, the thoughts. Even something is knowable; it’s not at any rate done. I hope the new layout works for the best of this thought. You see the previous version at the end of Article, The Word Man Is Almost the Paradox Itself at this Weblog.

Now the verse goes like this:

The Paradox

The
Paradox
is there
where everything
is possible,
but a man
is against
it.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Literature. Bookmark the permalink.