A New Page on Yelling Rosa’s Weblog

I have released a new page on my weblog. It is called Poems. I am sure it will be easier for you to find my verses this way. Today I uploaded two poems there. The first one is from my first collection The White Lecture (Valkoinen vitsa). It is called If I Seek You (Jos etsin sinua). The other one, A Young Woman Made Herself Next to Me, is not on either of my collections.

I have written it straight in English in 2003. It was a quite exciting experience for me. One is always a bit uncertain when using a foreign language. From those times my confidence in me have raised but still there are places where I have to consult natives. I have found the Internet as a treasure box. There is no dictionary in the world that could answer so thoroughly to my questions than the Internet. When I have translated my verse, I’ll check it by writing the sentence on the Google’s search field and with no time I’ll be wiser. It means that I can use the verse if it ihappened to be searchable. Of course, on the Internet there are a lot of people whose native language is not English and they are writing articles also, but anyway. I am content with this opportunity which is strengthened with dictionaries and grammar books. Naturally, I am receiving help with the great gratitude. There’s always something I haven’t noticed or my scent has betrayed me. We have a word kielikorva in Finnish. The straight translation would be language ear. I don’t know if there is anything similar to that in English. Anyway, I would like to hear it so that my English “language ear” would develop a better one.

Ok, bye for now. I hope you will enjoy yourself on my new Poems page here at Yelling Rosa’s Weblog. I am certain that there will be more headlines before this year is ended. Of course, if it will be my privilege to keep on going that long.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature. Bookmark the permalink.