Happy New Year to all my Readers

I am sorry about my Home Page situation. It hasn’t worked for three days now. The Web Hosting Company has met with difficulties as one of their servers doesn’t work. And my home site happens to be on that bad server. The Company promised already yesterday afternoon that my site will work soon but it’s still out of order when we are living the fifth hour of afternoon on Thursday. When someone visits there my site (www.yellingrosa.com) he or she gets the announcement: This page is generated by Parallels Plesk Panel, the leading hosting automation software. You see this page because there is no Web site at this address.

This incident has made me think of changing the company. On the other hand, I must consider if I could manage with the less volume. My web activities don’t bring me any money at the moment. In that sense, it could be a good idea of pondering if I moved on using free blogs or web space. For example, WordPress hands over 3 gigabytes free space. It is true, that I hadn’t tested would there be difficulties especially with music and how the stories could be read on that platform. All right, I have one month to make up my mind. At the end of January next year, I must renew my web hosting contract with the present company or with the new one, or give up the paid web space. Perhaps I hastened last year when I rented web space but at that time I didn’t know that there are Internet commission companies that could sell eBooks. I thought I must do it all by myself and would need a customer roll on my data base. That’s why I needed a web space where I am allowed to use PHP language and MySql. (Luckily, I haven’t got that far yet.)

But let’s us skip from one subject to another.

I wish all of you a Happy New Year 2012.

PS. You have visited this weblog 1328 times during 1.1.-29.12.2011.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.