A Bird or a Stump

I have picked up the picture of this month from the nature, where I saw the stump which resembled a bird. The significance of my invention is increased by the fact that my photo manipulation is rare. I just laid stress on the green colour. When I found our little friend the Finnish colloquial phrase: is he/she a bird or a fish came to my mind. It is used when we meet a person who is difficult to be granted. Soon that phrase changed in form: is this a bird or a stump. Moreover, I played with this invention by figuring to myself how an old woman is accustomed to tell stories about the good old times on evenings when she is sitting on the stump. Our stump is very fond of these stories and it is afraid that couldn’t turn into the wooden form after being a bird. That’s why little stump stays on the ground. We all have our worries. It is to be supposed that it will never find a question.

And another notice, I am going to add new postcards on time to time on my Free Postcards folder which you are able to find at https://picasaweb.google.com/yellingrosa/FreePostcards or in the menu bar of this blog. If you are interested in having personal free postcards you can visit there every now and then. Some of the cards I will introduce here at Yelling Rosa’s Weblog but not nearly the all. On my Free Postcard folder you will find two version of each card. The first one includes the text and shouldn’t be altered but the second one is for you own creative abilities. You can add your own though or wishes on the empty card template by using for example free PhotoScape software. You can download it at http://www.photoscape.org/ps/main/download.php .

At the moment I am working with my phrases. I am going to translate some of my thought on the cards whose layout is based on the circle ornaments. The first card of this set has been already downloaded on my Free Postcard Folder. This doesn’t mean that I would forget other themes. All of them are dear to me but I can’t do many things at the same time. For a short time at least I will be stuck on phrases. I hope to see you at Free Postcards.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Visual Arts. Bookmark the permalink.