One for the Road

I have translated some thoughts of mine below from Finnish into English. The first one describes how the drunk is always taking just one drink. The second thought tells us that work must be done for finding the truth among the gossips. Others are obvious.

One for the Road

For the drunk
One for the road,
is one way too many.

The Fish of Truth

In the deep,
In the dark waters,
Swims the Fish of Truth.

When a Man

When a man
Has feelings
Understanding
Is needed.

The Beaty

A glance
at beaty
helps us forget
the ugliness
of ourselves.

Tornio, On the 22nd of April in 2011
Yelling Rosa

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature. Bookmark the permalink.