As long as I live

As long as I live,
I will think about you,
our moments on the mountains
and minutes at home.
As long as I can remember
I will keep hold of your
Smile.
It will vanish once
as I do.
The thought stays
forever.
I want it to be
beautiful.

The reason for this poem is that I suddenly realized how short a life of man can be. It is not the relevant issue what made me wake up to this fact but the result is: we have to be careful with our thoughts and words as they might remain the last thing that will be remembered of us. Unfortunately bad words and thoughts live as the same way as good ones. At least I feel this way. Now I try to think positively as there is no time to lose.

Tornio, On the 24th of February in 2011
Yellling Rosa

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature. Bookmark the permalink.