One poem in English

One poem in English, 26.05.09 I would like to get some help with the poem above. I am not sure if I should say ’sat down to the table’. All the help will be taken as a gift.

There are many of us

 There are many of us/
sat down to the table/
to drink a toast of life,/
sweet and sour./
We clink glasses/
to God and Lenin,/
to inland and sea shore,/
to man and woman,/
sadness and gladness,/
to song and silent,/
to best of tomorrow/
but never worse./

 Yelling Rosa 17.04.09
Ps Thank you for being my friend

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Literature. Bookmark the permalink.