Watch out the Scammers

That’s the way it is. You can never be too alert, so harms do happen to even experienced one. I already told on my blog about concluding my membership on the correspondence club. However, a couple of women kept on writing to me. One of them succeeded in scamming money from me after she has told me that she loves me. She needed money to her visa and passport. Soon after the first money transfer she wanted more money. Now for the float cash.

When I told my friend about her begging of money, he said that we should write her name on Google. To my great surprise, she was on the scammer’s blacklist. Moreover, there were a couple of articles on her where she was found to be a scammer. The exposure effected on me so that I didn’t send her more money and told her that I don’t want to have any dealings with her. I was annoyed that I didn’t google on her when she asked first time money from me. Next time I will be even more careful and warn my friends against scammers if they ever are in the correspond with women on internet.

About Yelling Rosa

I desing home pages. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
This entry was posted in Society. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watch out the Scammers

  1. mixedupmeme says:

    I’m a bit hard up for cash. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.